Tam's Book Launch Blog Hop & Give Away

Hello gorgeous creatives!

 tamholdingbook2

tamholdingbook2

I have some wonderful & exciting news! Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts has written a book! It's called 'Create Your Life Book: Mixed-Media Art Projects for Expanding Creativity and Encouraging Personal Growth - AND I got to be a part of it! Can you say deeply honored?! Um....yeah!!! PLUS, I get to give away a copy!

Let me tell you a bit more about Tam's new book in case you haven't heard about it yet! “Celebrate and honor your creative potential with Create Your Life Book!” Based on much-loved mixed-media artist Tamara Laporte’s popular, multi-year series of online classes, Create Your Life Book offers mixed-media drawing and painting projects that can raise your awareness of and help you work through personal challenges and other obstacles to creating art and achieving self-fulfilment.

Each themed chapter presents 4 or 5 two-part projects: The first part of each project explores a common issue that hampers creativity and/or positive self-worth, and includes a worksheet or list of questions to be answered; the second part is a step-by-step mixed-media art project that provides a way for artists at all skill levels to contemplate and work through that issue.

Also included are projects contributed by some of Tamara’s Life Book guest teachers--Roxanne Coble, Andrea Gomoll, Alena Hennessy, Mystele Kirkeeng, Effy Wild and well...ME! So awesome to be alongside these fantastic Mixed Media Artists!

 contributors-book-1200

contributors-book-1200

Along the way, Tamara shares inspirational photos and uplifting and encouraging affirmations. The final chapter presents a simple binding method for creating a keepsake book of your Life Book projects.

 IMG_9676

IMG_9676

This book is truly a delight - full of wonder and creative inspiration! My project involves creating a mixed media photo collage where we create Angel Inspired self-portraits around the theme of self love and protection!

 IMG_1826

IMG_1826

You can now pre-order Tam's gorgeous book here:

http://amzn.to/2gyhVg9 (USA)

http://amzn.to/2i0mHTQ (UK)

http://amzn.to/2gGwRfC (Canada)

http://bit.ly/2i1IQkx (Australia)

It's officially published in January 2018, although many sites are now showing the publishing date as earlier in December 2017! You can pre-order it NOW! :) Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop! :) I can give away 1 copy of Tam's book to 1 lucky winner, yay! :) And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning by entering all the other give-aways also! :)

To enter the give away do the following:

🌟Like my Facebook page here.

🌟Sign up for my newsletter here AND….

🌟Leave a comment telling me why you would love to win a free book!

I will announce the winner on December 16th!

Here is the list of the other people on Tam's Book Launch Blog Hop – they too will be giving away a copy of Tam's book so go check them out and enter their give-aways! :)

1st December 2017 - Tamara Laporte https://www.willowing.org/blog/

2nd December 2017 - Effy Wild http://effywild.com

4th December 2017 - Roxanne Coble http://www.bybun.com

5th December 2017- Andrea Gomoll http://www.andrea-gomoll.de/blog/

6th December 2017 - Mystele Kirkeeng https://www.mystele.com/blog/

7th December 2017 - Tracy Verdugo http://artoftracyverdugo.blogspot.com

8th December 2017 - Wyanne Thompson https://www.facebook.com/WyanneArt

9th December 2017 - Shiloh Sophia McCloud www.shilohsophia.com

10th December 2017 - Alena Hennessy http://alenahennessy.com/blog

11th December 2017 - Lindsay Weirich https://thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com/

12th December 2017 -  Jane Davenport https://janedavenport.com/blog/

13th December 2017 - Carla Sonheim https://carlasonheim.wordpress.com/

14th December 2017 - Mati Rose McDonough http://www.matirose.com/blog-news/

15th December 2017 - Annie Hamman https://www.anniehamman.com/blog

Have a great time following the blog hop! :)

Much love and gratitude,

 static1-squarespace-com

static1-squarespace-com